About Us

Local Government Professionals Australia WA is the peak representative body for local government professionals in Western Australia.

LG Professionals WA was established in 1936, and is a National Federation with member associations in each State and Territory, representing over 5,000 members across Australia, with over 800 members in Western Australia. 

We are committed to continuing improvement in local government leadership, governance, management and service delivery for local communities, and ensuring that our members are at the forefront of change and innovation.

LG Professionals WA provides a range of services for our members and local government professionals including:

  • Support for local government officers
  • Advocacy, representation and policy development
  • Training and professional development; and
  • Conferences and events.

The WA Team

        

Chief Executive Officer

Warren Pearce
warren@lgprofessionalswa.org.au
 
        Finance & Membership Liaison Officer
Sue Gartland
sue@lgprofessionalswa.org.au 
             
    Events & Operations Manager
Viola Jacobs
viola@lgprofessionalswa.org.au

      Administration Officer
Becky Tate
becky@lgprofessionalswa.org.au 
             
    Events Officer
Luana Abbott
luana@lgprofessionalswa.org.au
 
      Events Officer
Susan Enslin
susan@lgprofessionalswa.org.au