Governance Network

The Governance Network aims to build the capability and capacity of governance professionals in WA local government.

Governance Network Members can visit the network online portal here


The LG Professionals WA Governance Network Committee members are:

David Bentley
Coordinator Governance
City of  Subiaco

Brad Vitale
Corporate Compliance Officer
Shire of Waroona

Erin Greaves
Governance/HR Projects Officer
Shire of Mingenew

Natasha Mossman
Personal Assistant to Mayor, Executive Support Officer to Interim CEO
City of Canning

Julie Pantaleo
Governance Officer
Shire of Murray

Lee Gyomorei
Manager Governance Services
City of Subiaco

Board Representative:

Mike Cole
Director Corporate Services
City of Nedlands

Jamie Parry
Director Governance and Strategy
City of Joondalup
The role of the network committee includes:
  • Providing a network of support and communication for members
  • Promoting the professional interests of members
  • Promoting a high standard of professional practices among members
  • Promoting education and training for governance professionals in local government
  • Providing advocacy through input to LG Professionals WA submissions and participating on relevant LG Professionals WA committees
  • Providing advice to LG Professionals WA on the professional needs of members
  • Contributing to the LG Professionals WA online communication with regard to governance issues
  • Supporting and promoting the function and purpose of the Network